Our dedicated board members go above and beyond

As a not-for-profit organization, Richfield Living is governed by a Board of Directors who guide Richfield’s vision and provide fiduciary oversight for the organization. Richfield’s Directors are all volunteers that have been elected to serve 1-3 year terms, as well as Board committee service in key areas such as Quality, Finance, Governance, Development and Strategic Planning. Their wide range of knowledge and expertise are invaluable in ensuring Richfield fulfill its mission. Our Directors also go beyond to support Richfield Living with their contacts, time and personal finances. Richfield Living is fortunate to have dedicated community leaders serve as Directors, Committee members, and key volunteers in Richfield Living governance.

Board of Directors

Dr. Martha Anderson

Board Chair

Kirtesh Patel

Vice Chair

Donnovan M. Young


Melinda Payne


W. Stewart Bruce, Jr.
Dr. Warren G. Clark
Leah Keller
Sydney Nordt
Dr. Edwin “Ted” Polverino
Katherine Strickland

David Thornhill
Dr. Nathaniel (N. L.) Bishop
Dr. William (W. D.) Hasty
Advisory Member:
Dan Summerlin

Read more about our board members and projects!

Richfield Living Honors Long-Time Board Director, W. Stewart Bruce, Jr.

Richfield Living Welcomes Two New Members To The Board Of Directors

Richfield Living Breaks Ground In Roanoke City To Build New Skilled Nursing And Rehab Health Center